Log in

Upcoming events


2019 Dr. Wesley L. Scott Scholarship

Thanks to the support of our membership, the Milwaukee community, and our sponsors we are awarding three $1,000 scholarships to Milwaukee-area high school students headed to college. Thank you to all of our 2019 applicants!

Meet our 2019 Dr. Wesley L. Scott Scholarship winners!

We look forward to honoring each of them at our General Body Meeting and Scholarship Ceremony on June 20, 2019!

 We look forward to our Scholarship Program opening again in the Spring of 2020!

To be eligible for the scholarship, applicants must meet the following criteria: 

  • Be a resident of Milwaukee and enrolled in a Milwaukee County high school
  • Be of African-American descent
  • Must have cumulative GPA of 3.3 or higher
  • Applicants must submit a document of acceptance into an accredited, four-year undergraduate program or two-year college (graduating Senior) for the Fall 2019 enrollment period
  • Be available to attend the Milwaukee Urban League Young Professionals General Body Meeting and Awards Ceremony on Thursday June 20, 2019

 Questions or concerns can be directed to the Scholarship Committee Chair, Tiffany Henry, at Tiffany.Henry@tmulyp.org. 

About Dr. Wesley L. Scott

Dr. Wesley L. Scott was the Executive Director (President & CEO) of the Milwaukee Urban League from 1959-1981.  During that time, Dr. Scott was a tireless advocate for equality.  He is one of the longest tenured CEOs in that position and was held in high regard throughout the greater Milwaukee community.  The former Milwaukee Urban League headquarters on Wright St. is now a senior living facility bearing his name.

© 2015. Milwaukee Urban League Young Professionals

The Milwaukee Urban League is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software